Cassandra at the Wedding

Imagen

«”Can’t you ever be serious?” gran said, and if it had been a serious question I think I might have answered it, because all I want out of life is to find something worth being serious about. Ask me if I can ever be serious, and the only answer is that it’s all I can be and all I ever am, have been, or will be. It’s my whole trouble, but it’s also my one certainty —to know how serious I can be about what I love. I’m so committed to true seriousness that I spend my time clearing out rubbish.»

Responder

